

St. Louis Hackathon Competition Results

January 2, 2024

Participants of the Agricultural Hackathon competition at the 2023 Annual Meeting (from I to r):

Participants of the Agricultural Hackathon competition at the 2023 Annual Meeting (from I to r): Igor Kuivjogi Fernandes, Gustavo Henrique Bessa de Lima, Amrinder Jakhar, Mario Andres Soto Valencia, Diego Della Lunga, Anish Bhattarai, Binita Ghimire, Skye Brugler, Rajneesh Sharma, Shailesh Pandit, and Srinadh Kodali. Not pictured: Harpreet Kaur.

The 2023 Annual Meeting in St. Louis in the fall featured an Agricultural Hackathon competition. Using publicly available data sets, graduate students worked collaboratively to answer questions relevant to agricultural production and sustainability. Winners were:

First place: Team Uncommon

Igor Kuivjogi Fernandes

Mario Andres Soto Valencia

Diego Della Lunga

Gustavo Henrique Bessa de Lima

Second place: Team UGA Bulldogs

Rajneesh Sharma

Amrinder Jakhar

Binita Ghimire

Anish Bhattarai

Third place: Team Free Agents

Text © . The authors. CC BY-NC-ND 4.0. Except where otherwise noted, images are subject to copyright. Any reuse without express permission from the copyright owner is prohibited.

Harpreet Kaur